Board of Directors

LEO is overseen by a nine member volunteer Board of Directors, comprised of library directors, library staff, and community advocates from the LEO service area. 



Chair: Erin McCusker, Umatilla County Special Library District, term ends December 2023   
Vice Chair: 
Kathy Street, Oregon Trail Library District, Boardman, term ends December 2024     
Secretary: Darlyne Johnson, Ontario Community Library District, term ends December 2023 
Treasurer: Perry Stokes, Baker County Library District, term ends December 2024                    

At-Large Members


Mo Burford, Hood River County Library Districtterm ends December 2023

Mary Reser, Gilliam County Public Library, term ends December 2023     

James Simpson, Pendleton Public Library, term ends December 2024   

Valerie Stephenson, Southern Wasco County Library, term ends December 2024

vacantterm ends December 2023

  • For a list of upcoming Board of Directors meeting dates, please see our calendar

  • For agendas and minutes of past Board of Directors meetings, please see our archive

  • For an overview of Board member responsibilities, please see our Board Member Expectations

  • For a list of past Board chairs, founding LEO Board members, and more, please review our history; for other information on governance, including budget and bylaws, please see our governance page